The Class by Taryn Toomey presents: Strength & Stillness

Price: 
$35
Doors: 
7:30PM
Close

About the event

Join Natalie Kuhn and Kevin Courtney for this special 90-minute experience merging the catalytic fire and strength of The Class by Taryn Toomey with carefully curated yoga and meditation techniques to integrate and root the power of the practice.

About

Natalie Kuhn + Kevin Courtney

Natalie came to the class at a pivotal moment in her life. She was seeking a more immediate connection with community, a desire to affect a deeper change than the often impersonal world of performance had allowed. More important, her synchronistic collision with Taryn happened to take place six months before a life-shattering loss in natalie's family. Through her work in the class, she has been able to strengthen her own ability to move through trauma and, in turn, help others heal.

Natalie's classes are athletic, vigorous, empowering, and suffused with her natural effervescence. She brings her students face-to-face with their own personal challenges; together, they sweat, they dig deep, and they come out energized — discovering how strong they are, mentally and physically.

___________________________________________

For the last two decades Kevin has dedicated his life to the pursuit of awakening consciousness by focusing on strength, energy cultivation, and mental clarity.  He draws from the teachings of yoga, qi gong, vedanta, taoism, meditation and philosophy to meet that end.

Kevin contributes annually to the Bonnaroo Music Festival in addition to Envision and the Burning Man Arts Festival. His work has been featured in Well + Good, Vogue Magazine, VICE, and The New York Times.  Most recently Kevin joined the faculty of Gaia offering asana, meditation, and philosophy classes online at gaia.com/kevin.

Featured events

Special Event

Spring Equinox Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Jason Wimberly Bootcamp

LUMINHERO FEATURED: JASON WIMBERLY
Sat. March 7 - 1:30PM
Workshop

THE YOGA OF PREGNANCY AND POSTPARTUM WEEKEND [18 training hrs]

Jessica Jennings
Fri. March 13 - 6:30PM / Sat. March 14 - 9:00AM / Sun. March 15 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Illuminated Anatomy: Cruising the Core [5 training hrs]

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

Kula Flow Master Class: Illuminated Anatomy

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

KINSTRETCH: AN EXPLORATION IN BODY CONTROL

Beth Lewis
Sat. March 21 - 1:00PM
Special Event

April Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 3 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Hilary Jackendoff
Fri. May 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 2 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 3 - 10:00AM / Fri. May 15 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 16 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 17 - 10:00AM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM / Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM / Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM / Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM / Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM