Prop Shop

Price: 
$45
Close

About the event

Blocks, straps, blankets, bolsters, and chairs are all designed to augment the ways we experience Yoga postures.

This 3 hr workshop is meant to 1) improve your understanding of commonly used props, 2) help you find more depth in postures, and increase better alignment in your body, 3) show variations and techniques to create ease and comfort in more challenging postures, and 4) give you the tools to create your own personal home practice.

All levels welcome.

 

About

Matt Phippen

Yoga is the love of my life. It's my deepest motivation. I love the precision of Iyengar,
and the way in which it aligns the body. I appreciate equally the freedom and creativity Vinyasa offers, and the way Asana can become a dance once the poses are understood. I blend the two together, and offer an intelligent and fun experience. 

Featured events

Special Event

Spring Equinox Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. March 6 - 8:00PM
Special Event

FEATURED Pop Up Workout Series - Jason Wimberly Bootcamp

LUMINHERO FEATURED: JASON WIMBERLY
Sat. March 7 - 1:30PM
Workshop

THE YOGA OF PREGNANCY AND POSTPARTUM WEEKEND [18 training hrs]

Jessica Jennings
Fri. March 13 - 6:30PM / Sat. March 14 - 9:00AM / Sun. March 15 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Illuminated Anatomy: Cruising the Core [5 training hrs]

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

Kula Flow Master Class: Illuminated Anatomy

Nikki Vilella
Mon. March 16 - 12:00PM
Workshop

KINSTRETCH: AN EXPLORATION IN BODY CONTROL

Beth Lewis
Sat. March 21 - 1:00PM
Special Event

April Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. April 3 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Yoga Nidra For Everyone: A Training for Teachers from All Traditions [50 training hrs]

Hilary Jackendoff
Fri. May 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 2 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 3 - 10:00AM / Fri. May 15 - 10:00AM / Sat. May 16 - 10:00AM / Sun. May 17 - 10:00AM
Workshop

75 Hour Art of Kula Style Yoga Teacher Intensive

Schuyler Grant, Matt Phippen, & Justine Malick
Sat. May 23 - 10:30AM / Sun. May 24 - 10:30AM / Mon. May 25 - 9:00AM / Tue. May 26 - 9:00AM / Wed. May 27 - 9:00AM / Thu. May 28 - 9:00AM / Fri. May 29 - 9:00AM
Workshop

TUNEUP MASTER CLASS SERIES

Noah Mazé
Mon. June 22 - 10:00AM / Tue. June 23 - 10:00AM / Wed. June 24 - 10:00AM / Thu. June 25 - 10:00AM / Fri. June 26 - 10:00AM