Prop Shop

Price: 
$45
Close

About the event

Blocks, straps, blankets, bolsters, and chairs are all designed to augment the ways we experience Yoga postures.

This 3 hr workshop is meant to 1) improve your understanding of commonly used props, 2) help you find more depth in postures, and increase better alignment in your body, 3) show variations and techniques to create ease and comfort in more challenging postures, and 4) give you the tools to create your own personal home practice.

All levels welcome.

 

About

Matt Phippen

Yoga is the love of my life. It's my deepest motivation. I love the precision of Iyengar,
and the way in which it aligns the body. I appreciate equally the freedom and creativity Vinyasa offers, and the way Asana can become a dance once the poses are understood. I blend the two together, and offer an intelligent and fun experience. 

Featured events

Workshop

Fall Equinox with Sat Siri

Sat Siri
Fri. September 20 - 7:00PM
Workshop

The Power of Presence

Scott Schwenk
Sat. September 21 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Tap Into Self Love

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. September 24 - 7:00PM
Workshop

URBAN ASHRAM / In-City Retreat

Clio Manuelian
Mon. October 7 - 10:00AM
Workshop

Prenatal and Postnatal Teacher Training Program

Sat Siri & Dr. Sada Simran
Sun. October 13 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Tap into Financial Abundance

Jennifer Partridge
Mon. October 28 - 7:00PM
Special Event

The Sacred Science of Sound Live - 3 Day Event

Jeralyn Glass
Fri. November 1 - 10:00AM / Sat. November 2 - 9:00AM / Sun. November 3 - 9:00AM
Workshop

Full Moon Soulstology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. November 8 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Tap into Love & Relationships

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. November 26 - 7:00PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. December 6 - 8:00PM