Sound Body Flow: ReTreat Yourself in the City

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019
Price: 
$30-40
Doors: 
2:45PM / Show: 3PM
Close

About the event



Sound Body Flow

Saturday June 29th

3-5pm

$30 Advance | $40 Day Of



There are ways to create rituals that allow us to reset.  We actually don’t have to go away to feel connected to the rhythms of nature, to feel a sense of our soul, to be a part of a community and to learn to thrive in a healthy mind and body.  It’s a beautiful thing when we can.  But, how about we to that here in LA?  This will be a like a mini retreat experience in the city.  Come prepared for a full yoga practice guided by Alex Dawson with live music accompaniment by Tony Khalife and a Bhakti hit of chanting sure to leave you feeling high.

 

About

Alex Dawson

Alex began teaching yoga in 2002 for the Broadway cast of ‘The Graduate.’ She trained at Sonic Yoga in New York and also studied with Shiva Rea, Mark Whitwell, and learned Vedic Meditation with Thom Knoles. She is a Yoga Tune Up® Therapy Ball practitioner, certified in Pilates mat, and recently completed a level one Reiki training.

Alex has led yoga retreats in Hawaii, Mexico, and Ojai, CA. Part of Alex’s mission with leading yoga retreats is giving back. She has raised money and awareness for such causes as the 2005 Tsunami, Hurricane Katrina, Haiti, Hurricane Sandy, Save Darfur, Breast Cancer, and Women for Women International.

Featured events

Workshop

From Fear to Freedom

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. May 28 - 7:00PM
Workshop

INDIGO LAB SUMMER SERIES: June 2019, Twin Flames

Kjord Davis
Tue. June 4 - 6:45PM
Workshop

Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. June 7 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Attitude of Gratitude

Asal Azizoddin
Sun. June 16 - 6:00PM
Workshop

Yoga Pride Fundraiser for LA LGBT Center

Maygen Nicholson
Tue. June 18 - 6:30PM
Special Event

LA Community Songfest

Golden Bridge Choir with Maggie Wheeler & Emile Hassan Dyer
Fri. June 21 - 7:00PM / Sat. June 22 - 10:00AM / Sun. June 23 - 10:00AM
Workshop

Tapping Into Love + Relationships

Jennifer Partridge
Tue. June 25 - 7:00PM
Workshop

INDIGO LAB SUMMER SERIES: July 2019, Eclipse Vibes

Kjord Davis
Tue. July 16 - 6:45PM
Workshop

New Moon Soulstrology Soundbath

Ambi Sitham
Fri. August 2 - 8:00PM
Workshop

Indigo Lab Summer Series: August 2019, Royal Awakening

Kjord Davis
Tue. August 13 - 6:45PM